Our first shop of the series will be my own. Since it’s the first and we have no one else lined up yet I thought I may as well introduce ya’ll to my little shop.

  

1. Why did you start your shop?

A friend suggested it while I was in college, I was making all these welding projects and had nowhere to place them. But they were perfect to sell! I don’t have many metal items left in the shop, mostly because I don’t have my own welding machine. After I got married I had more time on my hands (new city, no job yet) so I picked up crocheting again. Since then Darling Hubby has barely been able to pull me away from yarn. (He really is the best!) 

2. What has kept you going?

The creativity has kept me going strong. With ideas constantly popping in my head I can barely get them in paper sometimes. Let alone craft them into yarn. It’s great. Until that flow stops completely I’ll keep posting new items and patterns and sharing them with the world.

3. What is your favorite item?

I always love my most recently finished item the most. It’s always fresh and new and shiny. It’s the most promenant in mind and stands out. Currently it’s The Scrappy Granny 

4. What has been your most popular item?

This year it’s been the newly released  Samantha Cowl pattern. Everyone has been favoriting this pattern. I have to admit it’s one of my top favorites too.

 5.  What is your favorite hobby/craft outside of what you do for etsy?

Reading. I go through phases but when it’s strong I gobble up books at a ridculous speed.

6. What is your favorite book?

Always a forever Anne of Green Gables! Please refer to my excessive praising over here: Book of the Moment: Anne of Green Gables | House, Home, and Love

https://househomeandlove.wordpress.com/2015/05/24/book-of-the-moment-anne-of-green-gables/

Where to find Hannah’s Catchall Cottage

Etsy website: https://www.etsy.com/shop/HannaCatchallCottage

Facebook: Hannah’s Catchall Cottage

Twitter: @ketzigirl33

Instagram: Hannahscatchallcottage

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCoeYl2jZwsRRGAiuRfBqSuQ

Blog: Your here! 

Ravelry: ropencowgirl33

Snapchat: none

